03November2014 [NEWS] JYJ’s Park Yoo Chun Wins ‘Best New Actor Award’ with ‘Sea Fog’

JYJ Park Yoo Chun received recognition for his acting on big screen.

According to the list of award winners for The 34th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards released by the Korean Association of Film Critics (KAFC) on November 3, Park Yoo Chun was named the winner of ‘Best New Actor Award,’ beating out other nominees.

The film Sea Fog which won him the award, is a project about six crew members getting involved in an uncontrollable situation as they ship stowaways across the sea.


In the film, Park Yoo Chun acted as the youngest and innocent crewmember ‘Dong Shik,’ who falls in love with a Korean Chinese woman named ‘Hong Mae,’ acting alongside senior actors, such as Kim Yoon Suk, Lee Hee Joon, Kim Sang Ho, Han Ye Ri and more. Having pulled off intense emotional scenes in the film, Park Yoo Chun received positive feedback, which later earned him the ‘Best New Actor Award.’

Since he set his foot in acting through KBS 2TV’s Sungyunkwan Scandal, Park Yoo Chun made hits with numerous dramas, such as MBC’s Miss Ripley, Missing You SBS’s Rooftop Prince and Three Days, pulling off various roles.


List of Winners from 34th Korean Association of Film Critics Awards

▲Best Film = Hill of Freedom
▲Award for Contribution to Cinema= Director Jung Il Sung
▲Best Director= Jang Ryul (Gyeongju)
▲Best Actor= Choi Min Sik (The Admiral: Roaring Currents)
▲Best Actress= Cheon Woo Hee (Han Gong-ju)
▲Best Screenplay= Lee Soo Jin (Han Gong-ju)
▲Best Supporting Actor= Kwank Do Won (The Attorney)
▲Best Supporting Actress= Jo Yeo Jung (Obsessed)
▲Best Cinematography= Choi Chan Min (Kundo-Age of the Rampant)
▲Best Music= Jo Young Wook (Kundo- Age of the Rampant)
▲Technical Award (Art)= Jang Choon Seop (The Admiral: Roaring Currents)
▲Special Achievement Award= Director Kim Kyung Mook (Futureless Things)
▲FIPRESCI Award= Yeon Sang Ho (The Fake)
▲Best New Critic= Song Ah Reum
▲Best New Director= Yang Woo Suk (The Attorney)
▲Best New Actor= Park Yoo Chun (Sea Fog)
▲Best New Actress= Im Ji Yeon (Obsessed)
▲ Korean Association of Film Critics’ Top 10 films= The Informant, The Suspect, Miss Granny, The Attorney, The Admiral: Roaring Currents, A Hard Day, Hill of Freedom, Han Gong-ju, Gyeongju, Did You Hear She Sings?

Credit: mwave
Photo Credit: Newsen
Shared by: ParkYoochunSGFC


Categories: News, Sea FogTags: ,


  1. Congratulations Mr. Park YuChun..

    i’m so proud of you..

    with much love..

  2. Yu Chun ah, I have never stopped being amazed by your multi talents. What will you show us next?

  3. 박유천아….축하해요!
    잘 했어!!!

    Park Yoochun-ah…Congratulations!
    You did well !!!

    So proud and very happy for you! ❤ ❤ ❤

    One award down! More to go! yey! 🙂

    Go Dongshik! hehehe!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: